Useful links

Please contact us if you know of any other useful Glass links or would like a link from our site.
Email: webmaster@glass-sellers.co.uk

Information on the City of London and the role of Livery Companies
www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
 


More information on Pilkington's products and 'self-cleaning glass'
www.pilkington.com




Drawing on more than 160 years of materials science and process engineering knowledge, Corning creates and makes keystone components that enable high-technology systems for consumer electronics, mobile emissions control, telecommunications and life sciences. Corning is also the world leading supplier of optical fibre to the telecommunications sector.  www.corning.com
  

Visually stunning, lightweight, and highly damage-resistant, Corning® Gorilla® Glass is changing the way the world thinks about glass. It helps protect the world’s coolest smartphones, tablets, PCs, and TVs from everyday wear and tear. http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/  

 


  

The British Glass Manufacturers' Confederation represents the UK's glass industry.  This includes:  manufacturers, suppliers, wholesalers, recyclers and reprocessors of glass.  www.britglass.co.uk   


 


More Glass Links

The Glass Association www.glassassociation.org.uk
GlasHuette Lamberts, Germany www.lamberts.de
Glass on web www.glassonweb.com
Katharine Coleman glass engraver www.katharinecoleman.co.uk
Nazeing glass  www.nazeing-glass.com
The Glass Industry Portal www.glassonline.com
 

General Links

Internet Bookshop for Art & Design www.artsbib.com
WorldWide ArtResources www.wwar.com


International Glass Publications

Glass Line Newsletter, USA www.hotglass.com
USGlass Magazine, USA www.usglassmag.com

Museums UK

Victoria & Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
Ely Stained Glass Museum www.stainedglassmuseum.com
Broadfield House Glass Museum
http://www.friendsofbroadfieldhouse.co.uk/
World of Glass, St Helen's www.worldofglass.com


World Museums

Danish Glass Museum, Denmark www.glass.dk
Glass Museum Online, New Zealand www.glass.co.nz
Dorflinger Glass Museum, USA www.dorflinger.org
The Corning Museum of Glass, USA www.cmog.org
The Kemper Museum for Contemporary Art & Design, USA www.kempart.org
Museum of American Glass, USA www.wheatonvillage.org


Glass Galleries UK

The Glass Art Gallery www.londonglassblowing.co.uk
Bournemouth Stained Glass www.stainedglass.co.uk
The Studio Glass Gallery http://www.studioglass.co.uk
North Lights Stained Glass http://www.northlights.co.uk
Cowdy Gallery, Newent, Gloucestershire www.cowdygallery.co.uk
Sue Megson Gallery www.susanmegsongallery.com
Amanda Brisbane Glass www.amandabrisbaneglass.com


World Glass Galleries

Murano Glass Gallery www.artofvenice.com
Glass Art Gallery, New Zealand www.kiwiartz.com/index.php/


Art Councils & Societies UK

Arts Council of Wales www.craftscouncil.org.uk
British Society of Master Glass Painters www.bsmgp.org.uk
Crafts Council www.craftscouncil.org.uk
Scottish Arts Council www.sac.org.uk
The Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk
The National Glass Centre, UK www.nationalglasscenre.com


World Art Councils & Societies

Glass Art Society www.glassart.org
American Scientific Glass Blower Society www.asgs-glass.org
 

Glass Education UK

Arts Creative Industries Hub www.artifact.ac.uk
Index National Art Library www.vam.ac.uk/nal
Royal College of Art, London www.rca.ac.uk
School of Arts, Design & Communications, University of Sunderland www.sunderland.ac.uk/faculties/adm/
The Surrey Institute of Art & Design www.ucreative.ac.uk
University of Ulster, Belfast http://prospectus.ulster.ac.uk

World Glass Education

Canberra School of Art, Australia http://soa.anu.edu.au/glass
South Australian School of Art, Australia www.unisa.edu.au/art
Ohio State University, USA http://art.osu.edu
Rhode Island School of Design, USA www.risd.edu